CONTACT US TODAY: +353 61 213 028

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board advises the Centre on its scientific research strategy and its delivery. It reviews scientific progress, highlights issues and opportunities, and helps to ensure that the maximum scientific benefit is derived from Lero research. The Advisory Board played an important role in the tightening of Lero’s research focus on Evolving Critical Systems and on the increasing emphasis on innovation and commercialisation. It meets annually but is available to the Centre at all times. Members include :-

Professor Anthony Finkelstein

Head of the Department of Computer Science, UCL and (from September 2010) Dean of Engineering Science at UCL.

Professor Manfred Broy

TU Muenchen, a leading researcher in modelling and specification

Dr Linda Northrop

Director, Research, Technology and System Solutions Program at Carnegie Mellon University

Professor Klaus Pohl

University of Duisburg-Essen

Dr Declan Deasy


     Former Director Information Systems and Interoperability Solutions, European Commission


Mr Patrick Medley

   Director – Remote Support and Proactive Services R&D, Hewlett Packard